South African

Transport

and Allied

Workers Union

A Revolutionary Union Most Admired

The Scope of the Union

The Union will be open to all workers employed in any of the following public or private industries, trades, occupations and undertakings in South Africa

read more

A Brief History of SATAWU

The South African Transport and Allied Workers Union, SATAWU, was formed in 2000 after a series of negotiations and smaller scale mergers by unions in the transport industry. SATAWU organises workers in the transport sector as well as security and cleaning companies.

The sectors include …

read more

Our Affiliates

  • department-of transport

    Department of Transport
  • ditsela
    Ditsela
  • cuban 5
    The Cuban 5
  • International Transport Forum
    ITF
  • Cosatu

    Cosatu
  • SACP
    SACP
  • ANC

    ANC
  • Global Union
    Global Union

Contact Us

SATAWU Offices

Head Office

Physical Address Postal Address Tel Fax Email
117 De Korte Street,
SATAWU House,
Braamfontein,
Johannesburg
P.O.Box 9451
Johannesburg
2001
(011) 403 2077 (011) 403 2021 cecilia@satawu.org.za
bukie@satawu.org.za
thumeka@satawu.org.za
nthabelengs@satawu.org.za
tamara@satawu.org.za

Provinces

Eastern Cape

Physical Address Postal Address Tel Fax Email
No 26 St Georges Road
Southernwood
EAST LONDON
5200
P.O.Box 649
East London
5200
(043) 743-4362/6 (043) 743-1617 Easterncape@satawu.org.za

Freestate

Physical Address Postal Address Tel Fax Email
Cutherts Building
78 Maitland Street
Office no: 201, 2nd floor
BLOEMFONTEIN
9300
P.O.Box 1970
Bloemfontein
9300
(051) 430-3606 (051) 430-3665 Freestate@satawu.org.za

Gauteng

Physical Address Postal Address Tel Fax Email
NO 124 Marshal & Eloff Street
Lunga House
02nd Floor
JOHANNESBURG
2000
P.O.Box 6141
Johannesburg
2000
(011) 492 1140 / 41 (011) 492 1156 Gauteng@satawu.org.za

Kwazulu-Natal

Physical Address Postal Address Tel Fax Email
320 West Street
No: 320 Building, Suite 2522, 25th Floor
DURBAN
4001
P.O.Box 61468
Bishopsgate
4000
(031) 301-7147/8 (031) 306-2254 Kwazulu-Natal@satawu.org.za

Limpopo

Physical Address Postal Address Tel Fax Email
91 Biccard Street
Block A
PIETERSBURG
7000
P.O.Box 1548
Pietersburg
7000
(015) 297-4226 (015) 297-6334 Limpopo@satawu.org.za

Mpumalanga

Physical Address Postal Address Tel Fax Email
1st Floor, Hansa Building
21 Arras Street
WITBANK
1035
P.O.Box 18008
Witbank
1035
(013) 656-6792 (013) 690-1087 Mpumalanga@satawu.org.za

North West

Physical Address Postal Address Tel Fax Email
54 Von Welliegh Street,
RUSTENBURG
3000
P.O.Box 267 (014) 592 6358 (018) 462-5617 Northwest@satawu.org.za

Northern Cape

Physical Address Postal Address Tel Fax Email
7 – 11 York Street
Ultra Motors Building
KIMBERLEY
8301
(053) 831-7404 (053) 831-7400
086 211 5960
Northerncape@satawu.org.za

Western Cape

Physical Address Postal Address Tel Fax Email
16th Floor, Pleinpark Building
69-83 Plein Street
CAPE TOWN
8000
P.O.Box 1621
Cape Town
8000
(021) 461-9410/20/21/23 (021) 462-1299 Westerncape@satawu.org.za

Press Statements

read more

css.php